Students are able to retake steps to revisit previous lessons and improve their score. This feature is available through the student account.
Once signed in, click on ‘Score’ near the top of the screen.
Under the Score tab, select a course.
Here you will find a list of completed steps within that class. To the right of each set of problems, there will be a button that says ‘Retake for Credit.’
- The retake option will not be listed for steps that do not count towards the class grade (videos, drills, reviews, etc).
- Student may choose to retake a step 2 times (not counting recovery). After this point, the retake option will no longer appear for that step.
Once the student has completed the step again, the new score will replace the original and count towards the class grade.
If needed, students may cancel the retake by selecting ‘Cancel Retake’ under the Score tab. This option would also be available if a student chose to ‘Retake for Extra Credit’ after completing an exam.